Deleting Your Grom Account

Deleting your Grom account is easy. Users can delete their account at any time while logged in on the Grom app. Kids able to delete their Grom account and Parents can delete their parent account or any Grom account connected to their parent accounts. When an account is deleted all collected data is removed from our system. See the data we collect for kids and parent accounts.

The Information We Collect

Parent Accounts:

  • First Name
  • Last Name
  • Email Address

Kid Accounts:

  • Username (not real name)
  • Birthdate
  • Real Name (only if provided by parent)
  • Gender (only if provided by parent)
  • State, City (only if provided by parent)
  • School (only if provided by parent)
  • Video Posts
  • Comments
  • Chat Messages

How To Delete Parent Accounts

Deleting Your Grom Account 1

Access Your Settings

While logged into your Grom Social Parent account on the Grom app, simply go to the “Gear” icon in the bottom right of your navigation. This will take you to your settings page.

 

Deleting Your Grom Account 2

Delete Accounts

Once in the parent settings, click the “Delete Accounts” option near the bottom of the list options. This will take you to the “Delete Accounts” section.

Deleting Your Grom Account 3

Delete Any Account

As a parent, you can delete your parent account and any of the kid accounts connected to your parent account. If you delete your parent account all of your connected kid accounts will be deleted as well.
NOTE: If your child deletes their account from the app. You will get a pop up message in your parent account that informs you they have deleted their account.
Deleting Your Grom Account 4

How To Delete Kid Accounts

Deleting Your Grom Account 5

Access Your Child’s Settings

While your child is logged into their Grom Social account on the Grom app, click the green icon in the bottom right of the screen. This will take you to their profile.
From their profile, click the “Gear” icon in the top right of the screen to access their settings.
On their settings screen, click the delete account in the bottom of the list options. A confirmation window will pop up allowing the choice to delete the account or cancel if the request was a mistake.